International Golden Helmet Speedway Series
Palmerston North NZ. - Friday 20th January.

Qualifying heat points

Andrew Aldridge Christchurch  10
Jason Bunyan England  10 
Daniel Tessari  Italy  10
Craig Watson Australia
Andrew Bargh Hastings 8
Filip Sitera Czech Republic 7
Brendan Manu Palmerston North 6
Jade Mudgeway  Featherston
Mattia Carpanese Italy 3
Alex Cunningham Invercargill
Cody Tocher  Christchurch 1
Andrew Tree Invercargill  1
Alex Tregoning Invercargill  nil

FRLTR: Robert Thomson , Operations Manager Mauger Motorsport -
Craig Watson presented with the Tropy by Ivan Mauger -
Promoter Bruce Robertson


Mauger Motor sport NZ
proudly sponsored by:
support our sponsors by clicking on their logos


First semi final

1stgg Daniel Tessari  
2nd Andrew Bargh
3rd Jason Bunyan 
4th Brendan Manu    
5th Mattia Carpanese

Second semi final

1st Craig Watson
2nd Filip Sitera
3rd Andrew Aldridge
4th Jade Mudgeway 
5th Cody Tocher

Consolation final

1st Brendan Manu
2nd Mattia Carpanese
3rd Jade Mudgeway
4th Cody Tocher

Golden Helmet Final

1st Craig Watson
2nd Filip Sitera
3rd Daniel Tessari
4th Jason Bunyan
5th Andrew Bargh
6th Andrew Aldridge

North Island V South Island Challenge
Ohakea - Saturday 2st January 2006

South Island   70 North Island   35
Leading scorers South Island Leading scorers North Island
Andrew Aldrige 18  
Dale Finch 15  
 Kody Tocher 11  
Grant Tregonning 9    
Alex Cunningham 7    
Andrew Tree 7    
Jade Mudgeway    14  




2006 North Island Team

Brendan Manu, Steve Mudgeway, Jade Mudgeway (on bike), Jamie Moohan, Mitchel McCarthy, Cody Mudgeway

2006 South Island Team

Andrew Aldridge, Dale Finch, Alex Cunningham, Andrew Tree, Grant Tregoning, Kody Tocher, Doug Jennings